Nicola Conte & Gianluca Petrella

Released: 2018

  SCEP 483 | EAN: 8018344114804 | Buy EP 12"



For those who love digging into the dancefloor world but haven’t discovered the pleasure of Detroit Nu-Disco and Afro Spiritual Funk yet, the duo Conte/Petrella has just delivered their brand new 12-inch EP “Sun Song / Nigeria”, an essential chapter that will hopefully lead to a proper full-length album release. This release follows by just a few months the previous Conte&Petrella EP “African Spirits / New World Shuffle” (SCEP 480).

“Nigeria”, the afro-jazz track on the B-side, can also count on external collaborations with two special guests: the young pianist Seby Burgio and the critically acclaimed drummer Tommaso Cappellato (Ropeadope Records, Jazz Re:Freshed). The other composition, “Sun Song”, is a delightful journey into Detroit-influenced contemporary disco whose mesmerising and hypnotic samples bring the listener into a buoyant ecstatic trance.

This new 12” brings to the fore the value of new musical encounters and expresses the artists’ desire to constantly dig, discover and share their endless love for music.